Rhubarb Cheesecake

Standard

We were given some rhubarb by a friend so I decided to make a pudding for us with it. Usually, I’d go for a crumble but it was so hot yesterday I thought I’d do something a bit more summery with it.

I went with a plain baked cheesecake and then added stewed rhubarb to the mixture.

The mixture took longer to cook than I anticipated and then it took another couple of hours to cool but when it did it was good. I do need to figure out a way to stop the cheesecake mix leaking into the base because it went all soft.

It was yummy though so make it, and switch up the fruit, blueberries are great in baked cheesecake.

ImageImage

You can vote in the Cosmo Blog Awards until 31st August so sign up and vote for Big Fat Baking for the best food blog!

Leave a Reply

