Chocolate Shortbread

Standard

Chocolate Shortbread

 

I was having a chocolate craving yesterday and, of course, couldn’t muster up the energy to walk the shop (I’m very lazy, there’s literally one at the end of my road).

I decided that I could bake a chocolate cake but then I discovered that I was very nearly out of cocoa powder so I used my imagination and made chocolate shortbread.

I followed Lorraine Pacale’s shortbread recipe again and then just added a couple of tablespoons of cocoa powder.

Instead of laying the dough into a round tray I rolled the mixtures into a sausage and then sliced to get disks. Although, as you can tell from my photo I didn’t get disks I got weird squished long shapes! Nonetheless they tasted great and definitely sorted my chocolate craving.

Leave a Reply

