Caramel and Sesame Seed Lollipops

Standard

Quick, Simple and Scrummy

So this wasn’t actually baking but these treats for my house mates and me were so delicious and easy to make that I thought I’d share them. I just chucked some sugar into a saucepan with a little splash of water and waited for it to boil. When it had bubbled for a bit I popped in some sesame seeds. Don’t put a spoon in the caramel mix just push the saucepan around to mix it all together. When that’s done take it off the heat and spoon out dollops of the mixture onto some greaseproof paper. While they’re still hot place lollipop sticks half-way up. Leave for about 15 minutes to cool and then enjoy.

Leave a Reply

